Connect with us


Sarkodie, Samini, Shatta Wale, StoneBwoy, Wizkid, R2Bees, Bisa Kdei, Efya, Kofi Kinaata Nominated for Afrimma Awards 2016 – Full List



The African Muzik Magazine Awards AFRIMMA has today unveiled the nominees list for the 3rd edition of the biggest African music awards in Diaspora. Following the outstanding success of the 1st and 2nd editions, AFRIMMA 2014 and AFRIMMA 2015 respectively; anticipation and expectations have hit the roof for this year’s edition set to hold in Dallas onOctober 15th, 2016.

Some of Africa’s big hitters and the most impressive names on the African music scene in the past calendar year earned a mention in highly competitive categories. Wizkid, Flavour, Davido, Sarkodie, Aka are joined by fresh faces like Falz, Mr. Eazi, Locko and Bisa Kdei on the AFRIMMA 2016 Nominees list. Also for the first time in the history of AFRIMMA, North African music and Caribbean music have been recognized with categories.

Celebrating African music and heritage , the 3rd edition of the annual African Muzik Magazine Awards AFRIMMA promises to be another festival of African music and the nominees list has set off the massive countdown to 10/15/16. Start Voting at and Get your tickets at

Best Male West Africa

Wizkid – Nigeria

Bisa Kdei – Ghana

Serge Beynaud – Ivory Coast

Olamide – Nigeria

Flavour – Nigeria

Carlou D – Senegal

Davido – Nigeria

Sarkodie – Ghana

Best Female West Africa

Tiwa Savage – Nigeria

Yemi Alade – Nigeria

Efya – Ghana

Vivian Chidid – Senegal

Mz Vee – Ghana

Dobet Gnahore – Ivory Coast

Adiouza – Senegal

Almok – Togo

Best Male East Africa

Eddy Kenzo – Uganda

Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania

Jacky Gosee – Ethiopia

Ali Kiba – Tanzania

Jose Chameleon – Uganda

Bebe Cool – Uganda

Sauti Sol – Kenya

Dynamq – South Sudan

Best Female East Africa

Victoria Kimani – Kenya

Vanessa Mdee – Tanzania

Ester Aweke – Ethiopia

Tsedenia Gebremarkos (Ethiopia)

Linah (Tanzania)

Knowles Butera – Rwanda

Sheebah Karungi – Uganda

Akothee – Kenya

Best Male Central Africa

Fally Ipupa – Congo

Magasco – Cameroon

Ferre Golla – DRC

C4 Pedro – Angola

Stanley Enow – Cameroon

Kyaku Kadaff – Angola

Franko – Cameroon

Fabregas – Republic of Congo

Best Female Central Africa

Anna Joyce – Angola

Laurette La Perle – Congo

Betty Akna – Equitorial Guinea

Charlotte Dipanda – Cameroon

Chikune – Namibia

Daphne – Cameroon

Rennis – Cameroon

Arielle T – Gabon

Best Male Southern Africa

Aka – South Africa

Black Coffee – South Africa

The Dogg – Namibia

Vee Mampeezy – Botswana

Dj Bongz – South Africa

Emtee – South Africa

Roberto – Zambia

Casper Nyomvest- South Africa

Best Female Southern Africa

Zonke – South Africa

Miss Lira – South Africa

Ice Queen Cleo – Zambia

Lizha James – Mozambique

Pah Chihera – Zimbabwe

Nnunu Ramo Gotsy – Botswana

Busiswa – South Africa

Best Male North Africa

Amr Diab – Egypt

Tamer Hosny – Egypt

Chawki – Morocco

Mohammed Hamaki – Egypt

Douzi – Morocco

Saad Lamjareed – Morocco

Khaled -Algeria

Saber Rebai – Tunisia

Best Female North Africa

Samira Said – Morrocco

Ibtissam Tiskat – Morocco

Angham – Egypt

Sandy – Egypt

Amal Maher – Egypt

Latifa – Tunisia

Amani Swissi – Tunisia

Jannat Mahid – Morocco

Best African Group

Sauti Sol – Kenya

Radio & Weasel – Uganda

Os Moikanos – Angola

Bracket – Nigeria

Mi Casa – South Africa

R2bee’s – Ghana

Bana C4 – Congo

Yamoto Band – Tanzania

Crossing Boundaries With Music Award

C4 Pedro (Angola)

Wizkid (Nigeria)

Maitre Gims – (Congo)

Tinie Tempah – Nigeria

MHD – Senegal

Ayo Jay – Nigeria

Rotimi (Nigeria )

Best Gospel

Frank Edwards – Nigeria

Uche Agu – Nigeria

Willy Paul – Kenya

SP Koffi Sarpong – Ghana

Icha Kavons – Congo

Ntokozo Mbambo – South Africa

Sinach- Nigeria

Sonnie Badu – Ghana

Best Newcomer

Adekunle Gold – Nigeria

Reekado Banks- Nigeria

Harmonize – Tanzania

Falz – Nigeria

Locko- Cameroon

Nathi – South Africa

Kofi Kinaata – Ghana

Humblesmith – Nigeria

Best Video Director

Justin Campos – South Africa

Godfather – (South Africa)

Clarence Peters – Nigeria

Patrick Elis- Nigeria

Mysta Adrenalyne -Cameroon

Enos Olik – Kenya

Phamous Films – Ghana

Savy Filmz – Uganda

Best Dj Africa

Dj Spinall – Nigeria

Dj Joe MFalme – Kenya

Dj Cndo – South Africa

Dj Neptune – Nigeria

Dj Malvado Jnr – Angola

Dj Shiru – Uganda

Dj D-Ommy – Tanzania

Dj Labastille – Cameroon

Best African Dj USA

Dj Tunes – Nigeria

Dj Amin – Ethiopia

Dozzy Ross – Nigeria

Dj Deemoney – Nigeria

Dj Silent Killa – Carribeans

Dj Akua – Ghana

Dj Fully Focus -Kenya

Dj Rell – Sierra Leone

AFRIMMA Video of The Year

Flavour – Champion (Nigeria)

Emma Nyra ft Patoranking – For My Matter (Remix)

Sauti Sol ft Ali Kiba – Unconditional Bae (Kenya/Tanzania)

Bisa Kdei – Brother Brother (Ghana)

Akothee ft Diamond – My Sweet Love Kenya /Tanzania

Stanley Enow ft Aka and Locko – Bounce (Cameroon/South Africa)

Phyno ft Olamide – Fada Fada

Korede Bello ft Tiwa Savage – Romantic ( Nigeria )

Music Producer of The Year

Young John – Nigeria

Masterkraft – Nigeria

Dr Fizol – Uganda

Kaywa – Ghana

Visita – Kenya

Tweezy – South Africa

Tud Thomas – Tanzania

Dj Coublon – Nigeria

Best African Dancer

Kaffy Dancequeen – Nigeria

Ezinne CEO – Nigeria

Brenda Derry – Cameroon

Sherri Silver – Rwanda

La Petite Zota – Ivory Coast

Eddy Wizzy – Uganda

Moses Iyobo – Tanzania

Roxy Roberts –

Best Rap Act

Phyno – Nigeria

Olamide – Nigeria

Aka – South Africa

Sarkodie – Ghana

Casper Nyovest – South Africa

King Kaka Sungura – Kenya

Octopizzo – Kenya

Prodigio – Angola

Best Collaboration

Reggea Blues – Harrysong , Kcee , Iyanya, Olamide and Orezi

Finally by MasterKraft , Flavour and Sarkodie

Mr. Eazi ft Efya – Skin Tight – Ghana

Diamond Platnumz ft Aka – Make Me Sing

Wizkid X Dj Maphorisa – Soweto Baby

Kiff No Beat ft Dj Arafat – Approchez Regardez

Lil Kesh ft Patoranking – Is it Because I love You

J Martins ft Youssour Ndour – Time is Now

Song of The Year

Sauti Sol ft Ali Kiba – Unconditional Bae

Franko – Coller La Petite

Reggea Blues – Kcee, Harrysong, Orezi, Iyanya and Olamide

Bisa Kdei – Mansa

Tekno – Duro

Kiss Daniel – Mama

Phyno ft Olamide – Fada Fada

Diamond Platnumz ft Aka – Make Me Sing

Artist of The Year

Flavour (Nigeria)

Diamond Platnumz ( Tanzania)

Sarkodie (Ghana)

Wizkid (Nigeria)

Aka (South Africa)

Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

Sauti Sol – Kenya

C4 Pedro – Angola

Dancehall Act of the Year

Timaya – Nigeria

Stonebwoy – Ghana

Buffola Soldier – Zimbabwe

Burna Boy – Nigeria

Mc Norman Ganja -Uganda

Samini – Ghana

Patoranking – Nigeria

Shatta Wale – Ghana

AFRIMMA Caribbean Artist of The Year

Morgan Heritage


Machel Montano

Sean Paul


Busy Signal

Tarrus Riley


I am an Article writer,Promoter Publicist & Dj. I love listening to music & playing of Games.I have high sense of humor

Continue Reading


Takoradi Artistes Fake Togetherness – Qwesi flex



If Music is supposed to express emotions,relief pains,reduce depression,elevate mood and most especially unite people then that unity should exist among The ambassadors of music.

The ‘No pampanaa’ singer Qwesi flex in an interview exposed an interesting perception about his fellow takoradi musicians.

Takoradi’s young fast rising soloist aired during an interview on the ‘Di wo lane mu’ show anchored by Sammy Bee on kasapa fm that “takoradi Artistes fake togetherness”.

According to the Qwesi flex, his colleagues seems united during encounters  but there is alot of hatred and bad mindset among themselves.

Hitting so hard of that point it seems the young talent has enough reasons for sighting out such can of worms..
Qwesi Flex is currently promoting his new single titled “No Pampana “.Kindly listen below

Continue Reading

Most Popular